2015 LVBA Season

The 2015 Season is almost underway with many clubs still looking for junior and senior players. The Latrobe Valley Baseball Association would like to introduce the South Gippsland Miners who ahave been accepted to become the newest club into the competition. We wish all the SG Miners the very best for the seasons to come.

If you would like to play baseball or tee ball within the LVBA please click on the teams above to find out about the clubs and who you should contact for more details.


Good luck in baseball.


Gippsland Championships

This year the Gippsland Championships will be hosted by the Sale Baseball Club on the 5th and 6th April. This round robin tournament is becoming a popular tournament for clubs to either hone their skills before their Winter season begins or a great way to unwind after a big Summer comp in Melbourne. The five Gippsland sides take on clubs from around the state in a battle for the Llyod Lewis Sheild. 

Here is some history (although a little sketchy) for you all -

  Lloyd Lewis Shield  
1981 Morwell Cougars   Cougars 7 d Bainsdale Giants 5
1982 Morwell Cougars   Cougars 11 d Bainsdale Giants 3
1983 Sale Rangers   Rangers 9 d Cougars 7
1984 Morwell Cougars   Cougars 15 d Redsox 7
1985 Moe/Newb Dodgers Dodgers   d    
1986 Moe/Newb Dodgers Dodgers   d Malvern  
1987 Moe/Newb Dodgers Dodgers   d    
1988 Moe/Newb Dodgers Dodgers   d    
1989 Sale Rangers   Rangers   d Dodgers  
1990 Moe/Newb Dodgers Dodgers   d    
1991 Moe/Newb Dodgers Dodgers   d    
1992 Sale Rangers   Rangers   d    
1993 Sale Rangers   Rangers   d    
1994 Sale Rangers   Rangers   d Dodgers  
1995 Moe/Newb Dodgers Dodgers   d Churchill  
1996 Sale Rangers   Rangers   d    
1997 Dandenong   Dandenong   d    
1998 Dandenong   Dandenong   d    
1999 Dandenong   Dandenong   d    
2000 Dandenong   Dandenong   d    
2001 Traralgon Redsox Redsox   d Moe/Newb  
2002 Ringwood   Ringwood   d Dandenong  
2003 Morwell Cougars   Morwell 22 d Dandenong 3
2004 Traralgon Redsox Traralgon  20 d Moe/Newb  18
2005 Ringwood   Ringwood 13 d Sale 8
2006 Traralgon Redsox Dandenong 14 d Berwick  7
2007 Berwick Cougars   Berwick 12 d Moe/Newb  5
2008 Berwick Cougars   Berwick  6 d Churchill 5
2009 Churchill Braves   Churchill 14 d Berwick  7
2010 Berwick Cougars   Berwick 3 d Moe/Newb 2
2011 Berwick Cougars   Berwick 7 d Dandenong 1
2012 Dandenong   Dandenong 16 d Berwick  5

The 2014 season has come to an end with the Traralgon Redsox finishing top of the A Grade ladder and managing to hold off the Moe Newborough Dodgers in the Grand Final to secure the 2014 Loy Yang B Premiership.

The final was one for the ages as the two dominating clubs of the year battled out a thriller. The scores were tied at 3 all after 9 as both teams struggled to convert baserunners into runs. Dodger's Nathan Simpson threw as expected, while Traralgon used all three of their throwers. The 10th inning had Moe Newborough batting first picking up a run and looking at back to back preimerships. The Redsox managed to have their first two batters reach the basepaths and bunted the tieing run across the plate. A shot down the first base line and a bad hop saw Coach and MVP of the final John Kus score for Traralgon and the game was won. 

Traralgon were convincing winners over the Churchill Braves in B Grade.

Morwell beat Traralgon in the C Grade.

Traralgon beat Moe Newborough in the Under 16's

Sale beat Traralgon in the Under 13's 


Please click on the links across the top of this page to find a club closest to you.